First day of sun…& freezing cold,

but still I felt urged to make some ice cream. I am just desperate for spring, there is no other way of saying it. BUT I want my ice cream healthy today. I am perfectly happy to indulge into a traditional, cream & egg & the whole drama ice cream treat. On a more regular basis this healthy option does the job and really takes care of the craving for cold, creamy & sweet.

DSC_0257

Make it & eat it. This is not the perfect ice cream for the freezer. In the regular version glucose & sugar make sure it stays creamy. None of that in here.

I present the ingredients (for 2 people), just pour all of them into a food processor or blender and  you’re done;)

DSC_0254300g frozen fruit (of your choice, you can also freeze bits of banana, whatever you like)

1 goat milk yogurt

3 tablespoons agave syrup (more or less depending on your sweet tooth)

1 teaspoon of vanilla (optional)

a dash of unsweetened nut milk (optional, without the texture will be more “together” I added a little for taste)

That’s it. Instant ice cream! I had to sit by the radiator to eat it and have a tea afterwards. NOT what you want to do really, if it’s too cold for ice cream don’t have it. Do as I say NOT as I do;) in this case…desperate;)

Eat well & according to season

 

4 thoughts on “First day of sun…& freezing cold,

Leave a Reply

