a little bit of unplanned indulgence…

DSC_0345 2

…I meant to make my favorite pasta sauce and present it to you here. I went to get all the ingredients and just before passing the cashier I noticed that I didn’t have my purse with me;) I abandoned my shopping trolley (shame) and will have to give it another try later this week.

DSC_0341 2

So instead I baked something. Slightly crazy considering that we are having what might turn out to be the hottest day of the year in Luxemburg.

It’s a very basic recipe for little cakes. I am certain I used it here before. This one has banana & 78% dark chocolate…hence the indulgence.

This makes about half a dozen.

125g whole grain flour

125g plain yoghurt

pinch of salt

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 tablespoon coconut oil

1 egg

1 ripe banana

I find the banana & the chocolate add enough sweetness for my taste. Feel free to add a little agave or honey to the dough mix.

Mix all the ingredients together and fill the dough into the baking tins. I used paper ones here.

DSC_0333 2

Push a piece of chocolate into every little raw cake and bake in the oven at 180°C until the dough is baked and the chocolate nicely melted.

DSC_0338 2

This can be tricky since the chocolate can burn if you keep them in the oven to long. Try 20 minutes and have an eyes and a nose 😉 on them. I am using a cake tester when I don’t trust eyes & nose 100%.

DSC_0347 2

Definitely planning the pasta sauce now….

Eat well

Leave a Reply

