Friday afternoon…popsicle ice cream

DSC_0431

I am not the only health nut in the family. I am not sure if I successfully passed the bug on or if it was passed to me by growing up in a home with an always busy kitchen. I like to think that I brought a healthy twist to the food tradition.

So that’s me, one foot strongly rooted in Luxemburg, the other always checking where to go next.

DSC_0399

DSC_0402

Today was my last family friday afternoon (fun time with nice & nephew) before the summer traveling begins. I am getting ready to meet lovely yogafriends in different parts of the world. A friend wrote to me today that to her we seem to be a little tribe of yoga nomads…

Yes we are & it’s a real treat!

I love cooking or assembling food in different kitchens while on the road and this week’s recipe for popsicle ice cream is one I will take with me this summer.

DSC_0439

It’s beyond easy and you can choose between strawberries & raspberries or mix both together. Berries are the exception because they combine well with dairy. For other fruits this is not true. Together fruit & dairy are not well digested.

DSC_0405

Blend the berries and pass the puree through a sieve (not too fine) to remove the seeds. Add a couple of tablespoons of yoghurt to the mix. I find that this is delicious as it is, if you want more sweetness feel free to add some honey or stevia (any sweetener you feel ok with). Freeze!

DSC_0437

Eat well;)

Leave a Reply

