divine chocolate cake

This week I have planned to enter the Nigella cookalong. There is one every month and I have been checking out the recipes for a while.

Nigella cookalong devil's food cake

The last two (october & november) are the ones I want to try.

The october one is this irresistable chocolate cake.

Nigella cookalong devil's food cake

The november one will be a pumpkin filled with rice.

I will not even attempt to describe the recipe since it has been done brilliantly here.

I am instead offering the visuals which I hope stand a chance to win the cook along. Fingers crossed!

Nigella cookalong devil's food cake

I have replaced the white flour with a whole-grain spelt & reduced the sugar content by 50% & no chocolate under 75% cacao content…as usual;)

Eat well

Leave a Reply

