White pizza & It’s not easy being green…

…not for Kermit the frog, no, but for this pizza yes. I am aware that a pizza without the red tomato sauce is a white pizza, BUT this one having exclusively green vegetables on it, I call it green.

white pizza green pizza

I got an organic food box again this week delivered right at my doorstep and I was finally able to get rid of two of my return boxes. In many neighbourhoods the concern would be for somebody to steal a box. I my street these boxes keep coming back to me like boomerangs. Instead of letting them sit outside for the delivery guy to take them away somebody always brings them back to me so that I end up with many cumbersome boxes. The intention is good I know…

In my box I had 150g spelt flour that was mixed with dried herbs. I added a teaspoon of yeast and enough water to make a dough that is not to liquid and let it proof for an hour. I added flour to work the dough into a non sticky ball and then roll it out.

white pizza green pizza

I added green tomatoes, courgette that I had slightly fired in a pan beforehand, some thyme and rosemary and finally mozzarella.

white pizza green pizza

Preheat the oven at 250°C and bake your pizza until the crust is as you like it and the cheese has melted and bubbled nicely!

white pizza green pizza

white pizza green pizza

Here comes your green pizza.

chilli oil spicy

I do not want to have pizza without spicy oil. To make some yourself, choose a nice bottle, put dried chillies inside and add a good quality olive oil. You can obviously add other spices, I just go for chilli. You leave this for a month and taste if it’s spicy enough for you. If it get’s too spicy over time you can add fresh olive oil to the mix.

chilli oil spicy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you feel like a trip down memory lane with Kermit, here you go:

Eat well

One thought on “White pizza & It’s not easy being green…

  1. Hello carole, thanks for your inspiring site!
    It’s nice to see that they are mindalikes here. (I am new to Lux) Where can I actually get an organic box from?
    Love, jung ae

Leave a Reply

