Detox & tea

Simple but powerful. You can buy ready made tea that has a detoxifying effect and I do have that as well. Although the herb of my choice this week has been sage.

sage

sage

You cook 1 & 1/2 tbsp of sage leaves in 1/2 l water for three minutes. Put it into a flask and drink it over the day. 1/2l is not much for a day so a sip here and there does the job. Sage is has among many others, antimicrobial properties.

The taste gets quiet strong. I happen to love sage so no problem;)

DSC_0028

Eat well

2 thoughts on “Detox & tea

  1. Hi Carol! I’m so happy you started blogging again!

    How are you doing? What’s happening in your life? We are well… I have a business coach, which is helping me get really concrete and I am starting to teach yoga again… and looking for consultancies in my area of work, and looking for unicef jobs… who knows where it’ll all end up!

    I’ll be coming to lux for sure sometime in the Spring…

    Hope you’re well Hugs Laura xoxo

    On Thu, Feb 11, 2016 at 6:07 PM, gigiandfood wrote:

    > gigiandfood posted: “Simple but powerful. You can buy ready made tea that > has a detoxifying effect and I do have that as well. Although the herb of > my choice this week has been sage. You cook 1 & 1/2 tbsp of sage leaves in > 1/2 l water for three minutes. Put it into a f” >

Leave a Reply

